Concession Schedules and Needs

** Scroll Down to See Available Concession Dates**

NISD Booster Clubs (Athletic and Band) are required to provide volunteers to work the NISD sporting events. Each event requires the assistance of both adults and students. Different events require a different number of volunteers.

Seniors wanting to apply for an athletic scholarship, are required to work at least six NISD concession events in addition to satisfying other eligibility requirements. Their parents can also work some of the concessions to help the Senior meet the required six. Also, ALL students can use volunteer hours from concessions toward their required AVID, NHS volunteer hours.

We will NEVER work our own Football game.

The Signup Genius will send out an email/text a few days before the event to remind you of your service, where to go, and when.

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30E094BAEAB23A2FA7-marshall

DATE TYPE OF EVENT HOME VISITOR SITE CLUB SHOW TIME GAME TIME MINIMUM # OF WORKERS PER SIDE CLUB
Jan 4 Sat Soccer Showcase Boys Farris 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 3 MA
1:00 PM
Jan 17 Fri Bskball B Holmes Stevens NSG 5:00 PM 6:00 PM 3 MA
Bskball B Warren O’Connor NSG 7:30 PM
Jan 25 Sat Soccer G Brennan Brandeis Farris 11:00 AM 12:00 PM 3 MA
Soccer B Brennan Brandeis 2:00 PM
Jan 31 Fri Bskball B Clark Brennan NSG 5:00 PM 6:00 PM 3 MA
Bskball B Taft Warren NSG 7:30 PM
Feb 7 Fri Soccer G Stevens Taft Farris 4:00 PM 5:00 PM 3 MA
Soccer B Stevens Taft 7:00 PM
Feb 18 Tue Soccer G Jay Brennan Farris 4:00 PM 5:00 PM 3 MA
Soccer B Jay Brennan 7:00 PM
Feb 18 Tue Softball Taft Roosevelt SB1 4:00 PM 5:00 PM 3 MA
Harlan Somerset 7:00 PM
Feb 20 Thu Track Varsity JV Gus 3:00 PM 4:00 PM 7 Each MA/MB
Club
Feb 28 Fri Softball Brennan Jay SB1 4:00 PM 5:00 PM 3 MA
Clark Taft 7:00 PM
Feb 29 Sat Soccer G O’Connor Brandeis Farris 11:00 AM 12:00 PM 3 MA
Soccer B O’Connor Brandeis 2:00 PM
Mar 9 Mon Softball Taft Holmes SB2 11:00 AM 12:00 PM 3 MA
Clark Stevens 2:00 PM
Harlan Medina Valley 4:00 PM
Mar 17 Tue Soccer G Brennan Holmes Farris 4:00 PM 5:00 PM 3 MA
Soccer B Brennan Holmes 7:00 PM
Mar 24 Tue Baseball Holmes Clark BB1 4:00 PM 4:45 PM 3 MA
O’Connor Brennan 7:30 PM
Apr 2 Thu  Track Morning Shift Gus 7:30 AM 8:30 AM 2 Each ALL BANDS
District Afternoon Shift 1:30 PM 6:00 PM Club ALL ATHLETICS
Apr 3 Fri Baseball Brandeis Marshall BB2 4:00 PM 4:45 PM 3 MA
Warren O’Connor 7:30 PM
Apr 18 Sat Baseball Taft Warren BB2 11:00 AM 12:00 PM 3 MA
Brandeis Johnson 2:45 PM
Apr 18 Sat Solar Car Home Morning Gus 7:30 AM 8:00 AM 3 EACH JA/MA/OA/SA/TA/WA
Side Afternoon 1:30 PM finish CLUB JB/MB/OB/SB/TB/WB

 

** We will update the dates as they are assigned. More details to come**

We look forward to seeing you; your Rams appreciate your support!